(512) 657-3790 Call NOW!

6 HOUR DADAP Class in Killeen, TX


Texas DWI Defined


In Killeen Texas, driving while intoxicated (DWI) means drunk driving, and the state uses your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) to determine whether you're too intoxicated to operate a motor vehicle. If you are stopped and the police officer determines that you are intoxicated you will be asked to perform a physical and breathalyzer test. Refusal to take either or both tests will result in you being taken to either the City of Killeen Jail or the Bell County Jail, and you may lose your License. Also on predetermined weekends law enforcement enforces the 'No Refusal Weekend'. if you refuse to take a breathalyzer and are suspected of being intoxicated you will be taken to jail and a warrant will be issued to draw your blood.
Below are the state's BAC limits: ​ - 21 years old or older: 0.08% - Commercial drivers: 0.04% - Younger than 21 years old: Any detectable amount. ​Alcohol can affect you based on the number of drinks you’ve had, your body weight, and even your gender. Check out the TX blood alcohol percentage charts to learn more.


Texas DWI Defined


TX DWI penalties are based on factors like age, license type, and other circumstances (such as having other passengers in the vehicle, or horrific events like death). ​Common DWI penalties you can expect include: ​ - Fines and surcharges (also tack on court costs and lawyer fees). - License suspension or revocation. - Community service. - Imprisonment (even for a first offense). ​ - DWI education and intervention programs.