(512) 657-3790Call NOW!

DWI Class in Temple, TX


Texas DWI Defined


In Temple Texas, driving while intoxicated (DWI) means drunk driving, and the state uses your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) to determine whether you're too intoxicated to operate a motor vehicle. If stopped and the Temple Police Officer determines you are intoxicated, you will be arrested and taken to Bell County Jail. On predetermined weekends, by driving you waive the right to refusal of testing by breath. If you refuse the breathalyzer test, you will be taken to the Bell County Jail and a warrant will be issued to draw your blood. 
Below are the state's BAC limits: ​ - 21 years old or older: 0.08% - Commercial drivers: 0.04% - Younger than 21 years old: Any detectable amount. ​Alcohol can affect you based on the number of drinks you’ve had, your body weight, and even your gender. Check out the TX blood alcohol percentage charts to learn more.


Texas DWI Defined


TX DWI penalties are based on factors like age, license type, and other circumstances (such as having other passengers in the vehicle, or horrific events like death). ​Common DWI penalties you can expect include: ​ - Fines and surcharges (also tack on court costs and lawyer fees). - License suspension or revocation. - Community service. - Imprisonment (even for a first offense). ​ - DWI education and intervention programs.